WHY RIVACON?

RIVACON advises banks and financial service providers on challenging topics in financial engineering, risk management, the design of valuation and data architectures, as well as in the application of predictive analytics and machine learning.

We have special technical know-how in the development of integrated valuation platforms and have our own powerful valuation library.



OUR TOPICS

RIVACON clients benefit from our many years of implementation expertise as well as from our quantitative and analytical skills in the following areas:

VALUATION OF FINANCIAL INSTRUMENTS AND TRANSACTIONS (TRADE ANALYTICS)

  • Development of valuation models for structured products and derivatives
  • Valuation of embedded options in commercial products
  • Independent validation of valuation models
  • Independent price verification, prudent valuation, market conformity
  • Measurement of the trade P&L, P&L explain,
    transfer pricing

PORTFOLIO ANALYTICS AND PORTFOLIO RISK ASSESSMENT

  • Credit, debt-, funding, collateral, margin- and margining- and capital valuation adjustment (XVA)
  • credit portfolio modelling
  • Counterparty exposure
  • market risk measurement
  • Measurement of liquidity coverage

VALUATION AND DATA ARCHITECTURES

  • Development and extension of valuation libraries
  • Implementation, extension and optimization of integrated valuation platforms
  • Design and implementation of market data management systems
  • Design and implementation of master, trade and product data systems
  • Implementation and optimization of integrated data platforms

PREDICTIVE ANALYTICS AND MACHINE LEARNING

  • Identification of misprices in the context of independent price verification
  • Optimal order execution and margin control
  • Adaptive learning of strategies for bidding processes
  • Optimization of the management of power plants and storage facilities in the energy sector
  • Analysis and forecasting models for time series data


MANAGING PARTNERS

Our management team has many years of experience in trading complex financial and energy derivatives, quantitative risk management and regulatory approval of internal risk models.

Dr. Sascha E. Engelbrecht

Sascha has been managing partner of RIVACON since 2017. Previously, he held various management positions in the finance and consulting industry: as Director and Head of Risk & Analytics Practice at Nagler & Company, as Senior Manager in KPMG's Financial Risk Management Advisory, as Head of Risk Analytics at Dresdner Bank and Commerzbank, and as Head of Data & Analytics at Aspect Capital, a quantitative hedge fund.

Sascha received his doctorate from the University of Massachusetts, where he subsequently worked as a research scientist in the fields of machine learning and bio-cybernetics.


Prof. Dr.Christian Menn

Christian is a founding partner and managing director of RIVACON GmbH. Christian previously worked in equity derivatives trading at Sal. Oppenheim Jr. & Cie and DZ Bank - first as a model developer and later as a trader for structured equity correlation and index products.

After studying business mathematics at the University of Karlsruhe (TH) and earning his doctorate at the Faculty of Economics, Christian spent 18 months at Cornell University as a research assistant and lecturer in financial engineering. In 2013, he was appointed professor of Quantitative Methods at the Faculty of Economics at Mainz University of Applied Sciences.


Dr. Daniel Oeltz

Daniel is a founding partner and managing director of RIVACON GmbH. He worked as a quantitative analyst at Sal. Oppenheim Jr. and Cie in the front office, as quantitative risk controller at Talanx Asset Management, and as head of quantitative analysis at Macquarie Group Germany. Within the scope of his activities, he dealt intensively with model development and risk hedging of derivatives in the equity, currency and interest rate sectors.

Daniel studied Applied Mathematics at the University of Bonn and received his doctorate at the Chair of Scientific Computing and Numerical Simulation.


Dr. Kay F. Pilz

Kay is a founding partner and managing director of RIVACON GmbH. His professional career began at Sal. Oppenheim Jr. and Cie in Frankfurt am Main, where he worked as a front-office quant for equity derivatives in model development. In his later positions at E. ON Energy Trading and Steag GmbH, he was responsible as Senior Energy Quant for modeling and implementing multi-commodity models, valuation of gas storage facilities and gas swing contracts, optimizing power plant dispatching and hedging physical assets. Kay Pilz is currently developing statistical analysis and forecasting models that are used productively in trading strategies for electricity markets.

After studying mathematics at the University of Frankfurt, Kay Frederik Pilz received his PhD in Mathematical Statistics from the Ruhr-Universität Bochum. He still publishes regularly in journals on quantitative analysis and financial mathematics.



CAREER

We are always interested in meeting talented and dedicated candidates. If you have sound knowledge or expertise in one of the topics mentioned above and if you want to be successful through commitment and would like to work for a young and dynamic company, then we look forward to receiving your application.

Please send your documents to hr@rivacon.com.

We currently have the following vacancies:

» Senior Consultant (m/f)


» Consultant (m/f)



Publications of RIVACON partners
home-contact-en

WARUM RIVACON?

RIVACON berät Banken und Finanzdienstleister bei herausfordernden Themen im Financial Engineering, im Risikomanagement, in der Gestaltung von Bewertungs- und Datenarchitekturen, sowie in der Anwendung von „Predictive Analytics“ und „Machine Learning“.

Wir haben besonderes technisches Know-how in der Entwicklung integrierter Bewertungsplattformen und verfügen über eine eigene leistungsfähige Bewertungsbibliothek.



UNSERE THEMENFELDER

RIVACON Kunden profitieren von unserer langjährigen Implementierungs- und Umsetzungsexpertise sowie unseren quantitativen und analytischen Fähigkeiten in den folgenden Bereichen:

BEWERTUNG VON FINANZINSTRUMENTEN UND TRANSAKTIONEN (TRADE ANALYTICS)

  • Entwicklung von Bewertungsmodellen für
    strukturierte Produkte und Derivate
  • Bewertung von Optionsrechten in kommerziellen Produkten
  • Unabhängige Validierung von Bewertungsmodellen
  • Independent Price Verification, Prudent Valuation, Marktkonformitätsprüfung
  • Messung der Handels-P&L, P&L-Explain,
    Transferpricing

BEWERTUNG VON PORTFOLIEN UND PORTFOLIORISIKEN (PORTFOLIO ANALYTICS)

  • Credit-, Debt-, Funding-, Collateral-, Margining- und
    Capital-Valuation-Adjustment (XVA)
  • Kreditportfoliobewertung
  • Counterparty-Exposure-Quantifizierung
  • Marktrisikoquantifizierung
  • Messung der Liquiditätsdeckung,
    Liquiditätsablaufbilanz

BEWERTUNGS- UND
DATENARCHITEKTUREN

  • Entwicklung und Erweiterung von Bewertungsbibliotheken
  • Entwicklung, Erweiterung und Optimierung von integrierten Bewertungsplattformen
  • Design und Entwicklung von Marktdatenverwaltungssystemen
  • Design und Entwicklung von Stammdatenverwaltungssystemen
  • Entwicklung und Optimierung integrierter Datenplattformen

PREDICTIVE ANALYTICS UND
MACHINE LEARNING

  • Identifikation von Mispricings in Zusammenhang mit Independent Price Verification
  • Maschinelles Lernen optimaler Orderausführung und Margensteuerung
  • Dynamisch adaptives Lernen von Strategien für Bieterverfahren
  • Optimierung der Bewirtschaftung von Kraftwerks- und Speicheranlagen im Energiebereich
  • Analyse- und Prognosemodelle für Zeitreihendaten


GESELLSCHAFTER

Unser Managementteam hat langjährige Erfahrung im Handel komplexer Finanz- und Energiederivate, im quantitativen Risikomanagement und in der regulatorischen Zulassung interner Risikomodelle.

Dr. Sascha E. Engelbrecht

Sascha ist seit 2017 geschäftsführender Gesellschafter bei RIVACON. Zuvor war er in unterschiedlichen Führungsrollen in der Finanz- und Beratungsindustrie tätig: als Director und Leiter der Risk & Analytics Practice bei Nagler & Company, als Senior Manager im Financial Risk Management Advisory der KPMG, als Head of Risk Analytics bei Dresdner Bank und Commerzbank und als Head of Data & Analytics bei Aspect Capital, einem quantitativen Hedge Fonds.

Sascha promovierte an der University of Massachusetts, wo er anschließend als Research Scientist auf den Gebieten des maschinellen Lernens und der Biokybernetik tätig war.


Prof. Dr. Christian Menn

Christian ist Gründungsgesellschafter und Geschäftsführer der RIVACON GmbH. Zuvor arbeitete Christian im Aktienderivatehandel bei Sal. Oppenheim jr. & Cie und der DZ Bank – zuerst als Modellentwickler sowie später als Händler für strukturierte Aktienkorrelations- und Indexprodukte.

Nach seinem Studium der Wirtschaftsmathematik an der Universität Karlsruhe (TH) und der anschließenden Promotion an der wirtschaftswissenschaftlichen Fakultät verbrachte Christian 18 Monate an der Cornell University im Rahmen eines Forschungs- und Lehrauftrags im Bereich Financial Engineering. Im Jahr 2013 wurde er auf eine Professur für Quantitative Methoden an den Fachbereich Wirtschaft der Hochschule Mainz berufen.


Dr. Daniel Oeltz

Daniel ist Gründungsgesellschafter und Geschäftsführer der RIVACON GmbH. Er arbeitete als quantitativer Analyst bei Sal. Oppenheim jr. & Cie im Front Office, als quantitativer Risiko-Controller bei der Talanx Asset Management, sowie als Leiter der Quantitativen Analyse bei der Macquarie Group Deutschland. Im Rahmen seiner Tätigkeiten beschäftigte er sich intensiv mit der Modellentwicklung und Risikoabsicherung von Derivaten im Aktien-, Währungs- und Zinsbereich.

Daniel studierte Angewandte Mathematik an der Universität Bonn und promovierte anschließend am Lehrstuhl für Wissenschaftliches Rechnen und Numerische Simulation.


Dr. Kay F. Pilz

Kay ist Gründungsgesellschafter und Geschäftsführer der RIVACON GmbH. Sein beruflicher Werdegang begann bei Sal. Oppenheim jr. & Cie in Frankfurt am Main, wo er als Front Office Quant für Aktienderivate in der Modellentwicklung arbeitete. In seinen späteren Positionen bei E.ON Energy Trading und der Steag GmbH war er als Senior Energy Quant unter anderem für die Modellierung und Implementierung von Multi-Commodity Modellen, die Bewertung von Gasspeichern und Gas-Swing Kontrakten, sowie die Kraftwerkseinsatzoptimierung und das Hedging von physischen Assets verantwortlich. Aktuell betreibt Kay Pilz die Entwicklung von statistischen Analyse- und Prognosemodellen, die in Handelsstrategien der Stromvermarktung produktiv eingesetzt werden.

Nach seinem Mathematikstudium an der Universität Frankfurt promovierte Kay Frederik Pilz an der Ruhr-Universität Bochum im Bereich der Mathematischen Statistik. Er publiziert noch regelmäßig in Journals zur quantitativen Analyse und Finanzmathematik.



KARRIERE

Wir sind zu jeder Zeit interessiert, talentierte und engagierte Bewerber kennenzulernen. Wenn Sie über fundierte Kenntnisse in einem der oben genannten Themenfelder verfügen, wenn Sie über Engagement zum Erfolg kommen wollen und deshalb für ein junges und dynamisches Unternehmen arbeiten möchten, dann freuen wir uns auf Ihre aussagekräftige Bewerbung.

Bitte senden Sie Ihre Unterlagen an hr@rivacon.com.

Aktuell haben wir folgende Stellen zu besetzen:

» Senior Consultant (m/w)


» Consultant (m/w)



RIVACON Publikationen
Kontakt zu Rivacon